I am a mother of a ten year old girl…

This is my niece whom I have met when I was 15 years old. I have become her second mother since the day she was born on March 7, 2001. At this young age, I have faced the torture of waking up every 2 hours to feed her, staying another an hour to put her to sleep, then awakening once again within 15 minutes because her diaper needed change and then back to putting her to sleep which took another an hour. Boy, was I an exhausted 15 year old then.

Despite the exhausting experience I have learned two things in this event.

1.) Being a mother is NO joke! Thank God I experienced this situation because it made me realized that taking care of a baby requires tremendous work. Once ought to be physically, mentally and financially fit to get one.

2.) “Love @ first sight” exists indeed. The first time I laid eyes on her, I knew she caught my heart on the spot.

And now, my baby is no baby no more. She’s becoming a young girl. sniff sniff* they grow up so fast!

~ by odd023 on March 28, 2011.

Leave a comment